» » Yellow Swans - Psychic Secession

Download Yellow Swans - Psychic Secession FLAC


1Psychic Secession
Electronics [Processing] – GerrittNoises [Noise] – Phil BlankenshipProducer – Daniel VossVocals, Lyrics By – Sam Mickens
2I Woke Up
Electronics [Processing] – Adam ForknerPercussion – Mark Evan Burden, William SabistonPercussion, Engineer [Additional Engineering] – Jeremy RomagnaProducer – Adam Forkner
Electronics – Leif Sundstrom
4True Union
Producer – Daniel Voss, Gerritt
5Velocity Of The Yolk
Arranged By [String Arrangements], Performer – Jherek BischoffProducer – Daniel Voss, Yellow SwansViolin [Processed Violin] – Karl Marx BauerVocals – Christina CarterVocals, Lyrics By – Eva Inca Ore


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
NT001Yellow Swans Psychic Secession ‎(CD, Album, Dig)Numerical ThiefNT001Australia2005
WEIRD 16Yellow Swans Psychic Secession ‎(2xLP, Ltd, RE)Weird Forest RecordsWEIRD 16US2006
LOAD090Yellow Swans Psychic Secession ‎(CD, Album, RM)Load RecordsLOAD090US2006


  • Artwork [Art By]Justin Meyers
  • Guitar, Vocoder, Effects [Feedback]GMS
  • LayoutERock
  • Mastered ByDrucifer
  • Recorded By, Mixed ByDaniel Voss
  • Vocals, Drum Machine, ElectronicsPete Swanson


Recorded and mixed at Clandestine Transduction, Spring and Summer of 2005.

D1 - Live: Recorded at Grandma's House 12/05.

Special thanks to Jamie Stewart and Tom Carter.


Limited to 1000 copies, 900 on black vinyl and 100 on white vinyl (this).

Track D1 is a bonus track, that doesn't appear on CD.


  • Matrix / Runout (Side A run out, etched): weird-16-A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B run out, etched): weird-16-B
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C run out, etched): weird-16-C
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D run out, etched): weird-16-D


  • Recorded At – Clandestine Transduction
  • Mixed At – Clandestine Transduction
  • Recorded At – Grandma's House



Текст песни: Astride a ship thats borne on evil wind To be carried across the river ocean A stack of slaves to pour like Walking death over the lands weve Swans. Psychic Secession. The Orchard Music от лица компании Load Records. Consisting of four lengthy tracks with either short, cryptic lyrics or none at all, Psychic Secession is well named, feeling like a disorienting divorce from a calmer state of mind, as tones mix and match in ways little heard outside of early Main albums. That the first track is called True Union might be a slight irony, but in a way it's as much a recapitulation as anything else, a buried slow rhythm and low circular tones providing the base for the key trebly electronic parts. Album 2005 4 Songs. Yellow Swans. Alternative 2005. Yellow Swans were an American experimental music band from Portland, Oregon. The duo were renowned for their improvisational approach to noise music, creating a unique experience for each live performance. They described their music as a constantly evolving mass of psychedelic noise that is both physically arresting and psychically liberating. The band consisted of Pete Swanson vocals, drum machine, electronics and Gabriel Mindel Saloman guitar, feedback, electronics. The band announced their. Yellow Swans - Psychic Secession 2006. To favorites 0 Download album. Listen album. Power Electronics. Songs in album Yellow Swans - Psychic Secession 2006. Yellow Swans - True Union. Yellow Swans - Psychic Secession. Yellow Swans - I Woke Up. Yellow Swans - Velocity Of The Yolk. Watch the video for Psychic Secession from Yellow Swans's Psychic Secession for free, and see the artwork, lyrics and similar artists. Formed in 2001 in Portland, Oregon, Yellow Swans played a constantly evolving mass of psychedelic noise that is both physically arresting and psychically liberating. Their music is powerful read more. Their music is powerful rendering of free rock, black electronics, an read more. Psychic Secession Tracklist. True Union Lyrics. Psychic Secession Lyrics. I Woke Up Lyrics. More Yellow Swans albums. Bring the Neon War Home. Psychic Secession, 2008. Psychic Secession, 07:23. Now playing: The Weeknd Blinding Lights. No Doubt Don't Speak. Psychic Secession is a music album by Yellow Swans released in 2005. Psychic Secession is ranked 50,401st in the overall chart, 11,256th in the 2000s, and 1,169th in the year 2005. Psychic Secession by Yellow Swans Year: 2005 Release date: 2005-10-15 Overall rank: 50,401st. Average Rating: 71100 from 3 votes

Download Yellow Swans - Psychic Secession FLAC

Performer: Yellow Swans

Title: Psychic Secession

Country: US

Release date: 2006

Label: Weird Forest Records

Style: Drone

Catalog: WEIRD 16

Genre: Electronic

Size MP3: 1697 mb

Size FLAC: 2393 mb

Rating: 4.4 / 5

Votes: 545

Record source: 2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition, White

FLAC Music Related to Yellow Swans - Psychic Secession