» » Ruts DC - Animal Now

Download Ruts DC - Animal Now FLAC


1Different View2:31
2Walk Or Run3:31
3Slow Down4:25
4 Bonus Tracks:
Keyboards [Solo] – Gary BarnacleTrumpet – Bill Barnacle
6Different View4:06
7No Time To Kill
Vocals [Hidden Morrocan Chanter] – Louise Freedman
8Formula Eyes2:40
Keyboards [Solo] – Gary Barnacle
11Mirror Smashed3:30
12Dangerous Minds
Trumpet – Bill Barnacle


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
V2193Ruts DC Animal Now ‎(LP, Album)VirginV2193UK1981
V2193Ruts DC Animal Now ‎(LP, Album)VirginV2193New Zealand1981
2473 760, V2193Ruts DC Animal Now ‎(LP, Album)Virgin, Virgin2473 760, V2193Greece1981
403703, AE 460Ruts DC Animal Now ‎(Cass, Album)Virgin, Virgin403703, AE 460France1981
203705Ruts DC Animal Now ‎(LP, Album)Virgin203705France1981


  • BassPaul Fox (tracks: 4, 8), Segs (tracks: 1 to 3, 5 to 7,9)
  • EngineerJohn Brand
  • GuitarPaul Fox (tracks: 1 to 3, 5 to 7,9), Segs (tracks: 4, 8)
  • Liner NotesAlex Ogg
  • ProducerJohn Brand, Ruts D.C.
  • SleeveSmith, Mankowitz
  • Tenor Saxophone, Alto Saxophone, Baritone Saxophone, Soprano Saxophone, Saxophone [Synthesised Sax], Backing VocalsGary Barnacle
  • Vocals, Drums, PercussionDave Ruffy
  • Vocals, KeyboardsPaul Fox , Segs
  • Written-ByDave Ruffy (tracks: 1 to 9), Gary Barnacle (tracks: 7 to 8), Paul Fox (tracks: 1 to 9), Segs (tracks: 1 to 9)


Recorded at I.C.C. Eastbourne. Farmyard Studios. The Manor.
Mastered at The Townhouse.

Digital Remaster ℗ 2010 The copyright in this sound recording is owned by Virgin Records Ltd.
© 2010 Virgin Records Ltd.

Licensed courtesy of EMI Records Ltd.
Under license to 4Worlds Media 2012

Includes a printed inner booklet which contains the album lyrics. It also contains additional credits and a photograph of the band.

Tracks 10 and 11 are denoted on the sleeve as single versions.


  • Barcode: 803341362444
  • Matrix / Runout: SOUND PERFORMANCE 0208 691 2121 WW0011CD
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LT23
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 7321


  • Licensed Through – EMI Records Ltd.
  • Licensed To – 4Worlds Media
  • Recorded At – ICC Studios
  • Recorded At – Farmyard Studios
  • Recorded At – The Manor
  • Mastered At – The Town House
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Virgin Records Ltd.
  • Copyright (c) – Virgin Records Ltd.
  • Distributed By – Plastic Head Distribution
  • Made By – Sound Performance



Animal Now is an album by British punk band The Ruts D. following a name change from The Ruts. It was released in 1981 on Virgin Records. The album is notable for having some interesting run-out etchings on the vinyl. The Side A etching reads BEWARE. the Side B etching reads . THE CURSE OF ODIN. All songs written by Dave Ruffy, John Jennings, Gary Barnacle and Paul Fox. Mirror Smashed 3:27. Dangerous Minds 3:34. Slow Down 4:23. Despondency 3:48. Different View 4:01. Listen free to Ruts DC Animal Now mirror smashed, Dangerous Minds and more. 9 tracks 39:21. The Ruts - Animal Now 1981. To favorites 0 Download album. Listen album. The Ruts. Songs in album The Ruts - Animal Now 1981. The Ruts - Mirror Smashed. The Ruts - Dangerous Minds. The Ruts - Slow Down. The Ruts - Despondency. The Ruts - Different View. The Ruts - No Time To Kill. Album 1980 9 Songs. Try It Now. Learn More. 9 Songs, 39 Minutes. Animal Now Remastered Ruts DC. Ruts DC Animal Now. Etichetta: Virgin Now. Critic Score. User Score. Based on 1 rating. Or consider a donation More Albums. View All. Music Must Destroy. Rhythm Collision Vol 2. Contributions By. Ruts Dc - Animal Now. Скачать Ruts Dc - Animal Now. Комментарии 0: Нет добавленных комментариев. House Drum & Bass Dubstep Trance Disco Downtempo Jazz, Blues Techno Abstract Acid Acoustic Alternative Ambient Breakbeat Breakcore Breaks Chiptune Classical Country rock Dancehall Darkwave Deep Dub Easy listening Electro Electroclash Eurodance Experimental Folk rock Funk, Soul Gabber Glitch Goa trance Grunge Happy hardcore Hard rock Hardcore Hardstyle Heavy metal Hip-hop IDM Indie rock Industrial Instrumental Jumpstyle Jungle Leftfield Lo-Fi Lounge Minimal. Play jigsaw puzzles for free Home. Ruts DC. Animal Now Remastered, 2010. Mirror Smashed, 03:29. Different View, 04:04. Dua Lipa Don't Start Now Regard Remix. Orgasma Shuffle. Eurythmics Sweet Dreams

Download Ruts DC - Animal Now FLAC

Performer: Ruts DC

Title: Animal Now

Country: UK

Release date: 25 Jun 2012

Label: Westworld Recordings

Style: New Wave, Dub, Punk

Catalog: WW0011CD

Genre: Rock / Reggae

Size MP3: 1300 mb

Size FLAC: 1614 mb

Rating: 4.5 / 5

Votes: 563

Record source: CD, Album, Reissue, Remastered

FLAC Music Related to Ruts DC - Animal Now